Singing in the Kitchen

11 Nov

I’m listening to my newest edition in my CD collection, Taylor Swift’s “Speak Now”, while I’m helping mom with dinner, all the while singing along. I sneaked out of the kitchen because I realized that I hadn’t seen the musicvideo for “Mine” yet, and now I have and it is of course so darn cute, exactly right for the song. I started out slow with the CD, but now that I have listened through it a couple of times, I really like it, it’s a good follow-up to the Fearless CD. Such simple and delightful songs!
I, myself, haven’t written a song for ages, and every now and then I think about it and wonder why that is. Maybe I just don’t have anything to write about?

Leave a Reply

