19 November 2010

19 Nov

Hi over there. Now that I’ve had a good 12 hours of sleep, I feel the most rested I’ve felt in a long time!
The second snowfall of the year is happening right now outside my window. I wish I could run out and join the snowfight outside, roll around in the snow, slide down the snow-covered hills and all that. But I can’t. I have a cold (which is also why I’m home today), and also, I’m not a kid anymore, no matter how much I sometimes want to be. I’m twenty, and I have never seen any 20-year-olds doing that, have you?

On other note, I had a blast yesterday. The movie was, even with a few changes, was just like I imagined it when I was reading Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Everyone involved in that movie did an excellent job. Many thank-yous for all of those people, the cast and crew, and especially Director David Yates. And J.K. Rowling. Wow.
And the company was wonderful! We ate pizza, got to know each other better and went wishful-shopping. And I was relieved to find out that I’m not the only one around 20 who is completely obsessed with HP! Truly relieved, haha! Thanks for a good evening.
I wish I had brought my camera with me to take pictures, like I always do, but I suspected that if I’d shove another thing in my bag it would rip at the seams. I would love to have Hermione’s beaded bag enchanted with an undetectable extension charm from The Deathly Hallows. That spell would really come in handy for me, with my need to carry everything around with me. But magic does not exist so I’d better work on that habit myself, except that I do need all of the stuff I have in there with me… don’t I?
Anywho, the evening was absolutely awesome!

 

Picture from ww1.take40.com
Leave a Reply

