Take Me Home, Country Roads

19 Nov

I’m watching the Country Music Awards, or rather the rerun I think, and I gotta say… this is my type of music! I’ve gone through many different stages in my life, musical-wise, and I think I like this one most. It reminds me of home… or rather one of my homes. Latin music reminds me of my other home.

At one stage I was listening to My Chemical Romance, Tokio Hotel, Simple Plan, 30 Seconds To Mars, Boys Like Girls, All-American Rejects, Fall Out Boy, Yellowcard, Good Charlotte, Green Day, Neverstore, McFly, Lostprophets and so. Then I went through this pop-period with Hilary Duff, Jesse McCartney, Kelly Clarkson, Britney Spears, Shakira, Lindsay Lohan, Christina Aguilera, Mandy Moore and so on. Then there was Blondie, Nirvana, Guns N’ Roses, Led Zeppelin, Pat Benatar, Cyndi Lauper, Roxette, ABBA, Michael Jackson, Queen, Elvis Presley… an unusual mix, now that I think about it. I also went through a Disney stage, an Oldies stage, a Russian stage, and a Latin, of course…

And right now I just listen to whatever I feel like, different each day or even every other hour. I listen to the music and the melody and enjoy it, and I listen to the words and meaning and relate to it. And I get lost in it all.
Muse is my favorite band, and Enation, and Rooney, too, and then O.A.R, Dashboard Confessional, Belle & Sebastian, OneRepublic, Paramore, Radiohead, Linkin Park, Rob Pattinson.
Taylor Swift, Miley Cyrus, Billy Ray Cyrus, Rascal Flatts,  Brad Paisley, Shania Twain, Dixie Chicks, Faith Hill, Lady Antebellum, Keith Urban, Dierks Bentley.
Timbaland, Nelly Furtado, Shakira, Lady Gaga, Beyoncé, Black Eyed Peas, Robyn. Juan & Ana Gabriel, Orishas, Juanes, Alejandro Sanz.
I also, very deeply, enjoy listening to the compositions of Debussy and Yiruma.

Leave a Reply

