22 November 2010

22 Nov

My eyelids are getting heavier and heavier, so before I fall asleep, I though I would update my little diary here.
I didn’t sleep well last night, maybe only 2-3 hours total, I was mostly tossing and turning. I guess I can think a few reasons for me to toss and turn all night, but if I had gotten a good night’s sleep and woken up well rested today then those reasons would be that much easier to endure. And it practically took all my strength (okay, not really, but it wasn’t easy!) to keep my eyes open and take notes on my last class today. But other than that, I had a good day! Odd, yes, but pretty good, I think.

Which reminds me that I have to gather together our C5 group for our presentation on Friday. Presentations… I’ve waiting and dreading this since our last presentation. How many times have I sang or danced or acted on a stage? And yet, every small presentation makes me wan to run for it and scream the whole way. No matter what anyone says about the presentation, I know I will be shaking like a leaf until I get to sit back down afterwards.

I obviously need to cheer up now! And what can be better than a cup of tea and a warm bath, especially after being caught in the rain. It actually sounds perfect right about now.

Leave a Reply

